Michigan Tech's collegiate cycling team is a recognized Emerging Varsity team by USA Cycling. We are a Division II member of the MidWest Collegiate Cycling Conference, competing in mountain, cyclocross, and road. Any club member and full-time student can race with the team.

National Championships

2012 Dual Slalom National Champion
– Paul Mayes

2012 Downhill National Champion
– Paul Mayes

2011 Dual Slalom National Champion
– Paul Mayes

2005 Dual Slalom National Champion
– Lianna Miller

Other notable results:

2016, 3rd Team Omnium
2016, 9th Individual Omnium (Parker McColl)
2016, 5th Dual Slalom (Emily Oppliger)
2015, 3rd Dual Slalom (Emily Oppliger)
2015, 6th Downhill (Emily Oppliger)
2014, 13th Team Overall
2014, 12th Downhill (Alex Anderson)
2014, 11th Dual Slalom (Alex Anderson)
2013, 14th Team Overall
2012, 12th Team Overall
2012, 13th Downhill (Coty VanLannen)
2012, 14th Dual Slalom (Coty VanLannen)
2011, 15th Team Overall
2011, 6th Downhill (Paul Mayes)
2010, 13th Short Track (Christopher Anten)
2006, 10th Dual Slalom (Gavin Gibson)
2006, 11th Short Track (Ryan Labar)
2005, 5th Team Overall
2005, 2nd Individual Omnium (Lianna Miller)
2005, 5th Short Track (Lianna Miller)
2005, 5th Downhill (Lianna Miller)
2005, 6th Dual Slalom (Will MacDonald)
2005, 7th Cross Country (Lianna Miller)
2005, 9th Cross Country (Joseph Slonecki)
2005, 13th Short Track (Ryan Labar)
2005, 15th Cross Country (Ryan Labar)
2005, 15th Short Track (Mark Klein)
2004, 5th Dual Slalom (Will MacDonald)

Midwest Collegiate Cycling Conference

Michigan Tech is a Division II school in the Midwest Collegiate Cycling Conference (MWCCC). For race schedules and conference information visit the MWCC website.

[standout-css3-button cssclass="somekindofblue" href=""]MWCCC Website[/standout-css3-button]